top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRohit Muvvala

Hell Week

Hell week is the hardest week when in Navy Seal basic conditioning. Navy Seals are only allowed four hours of sleep for the whole week and must work 5 days and 5 nights without rest. This last week was my hell week. I had about six major grades and four minor grades to deal with plus extra credit, which is always useful. Due to the influx of assignments, I ended up staying up all night 3 times in one week, and to put it in perspective I only would stay up all night once a year before this week. Instead of looking at this week as a stressful week worth nothing to me in the long run for success, I decided to use positive thinking to apply the work ethic that I had implemented last week to other areas of my life. I want to be able to apply the work ethic I had to all of the winter breaks to achieve a goal I set out at the beginning of summer but never achieved. Actually, it was a few goals I wanted to reach. One was to get 1400 on my SAT and this did not happen due to the lack of effort I had with the practice tests. I also set out to make physical changes like eating better and working out more. I would like to say it was all because of corona but I still had control over my body, so I could have worked out in alternative ways. I plan to apply what I learned from hell week like some of the bravest and toughest warriors in the world do, learn, and live.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page